h i n t e r l a n d

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

index archives profile notes rings links email
diaryland wyin alonelyplace guestbook deconstrukt suture777 rhythmatic
2005-03-10 : 9:42 a.m.
the sami men
I made some weird pictures last night: There has been a strong tendency in my dream/fantasy images to think of Northward places, particularly the largely unpopulated areas of Canada in the back of my mind. Is see a sort cthonic/primordial mother state in which there is a dark loose soil mixed loosely with minerals. A layer of air or sky is closely mixed with/lies above it and a deep water lies below it. WHen thinking on a more physical level I see it as a vast thawing tundra populated by eskimo/lappish/sami men who all walk slowly toward me all spaced within two arm's widths of each other. Sort of the same scene I experienced with the aid of salvia in which I was in a tundra, the Sami(with green eyes and brown hair) were walking up behind me and Dave stood in front of me holding a black spiraled stone in his hand. The Sami men were impressing the idea upon me that I should translate to him a way to employ the stone that would give them 'access' to it.
I have read some accounts by depth psychologists of astonishingly similar dream/fantasy imagery in people who are approaching death. The only difference tends to be that there is a nature to those dreams that the dreamer interacts with a 'beastly' aspect that he or she dominates and some kind of personal wholeness is acheived. However my images feel very impersonal.
I'm sorry if I'm boring the crap out of you with my psychological/ass crazy mumbo jumbo. heh.

CURRENT MOON

moon phase info